Card night, one last time as single people

19 Mar

Today at work, I got a lot of odds-n-ends done just in case I don’t go back on Monday. I told everybody that I would be back, but for some reason, nobody really believed me.

Tonight, we went to Jeff’s house for card night. We usually get together about once a month for dinner and cards. Annemarie sprung another surprise on us tonight also. She brought the cross-stitch she made for us with the frame that they stained, but then she also brought another one, so she actually stitched 2 pictures instead of just one. They both turned out very beautiful and they look great in baby’s room!

We didn’t actually end up playing cards tonight. After dinner and 6 bottles of wine later, we just sat around and talked and caught up on everything. It was actually pretty nice. We don’t see Jeff as much as we would like to. Why? I don’t know…it could be because we are at different points in our lives…it could be because we have different interests…it could be because, well, I just don’t have an answer.

Greg and I took off around 12:15am. After talking to Annemarie the next day, I found out they went to the bar after we left and they didn’t get home until about 2:30am (early night).

Leave a comment